Western University Physics adn AstronomyWestern Science

Alan E. Boone Scholarship

(Faculty of Science)

Awarded annually to the student registering in the second year Physics program with the highest average mark above 80% in the five first-year courses, and a minimum mark of 80% in both Physics and Mathematics. Up to $500.

(First Scholarship awarded in 1989)

2011-12 Jongho Jung
2008-09 Nathan Armstrong
2007-08 Justin Bondy
2006-07 Susan Campbell
2005-06 Manuel Gil
2004-05 Xiaojun Xu
2003-04 Sabrina Chung Sik Yuen
2002-03 Robert Chatelain
2001-02 Sean Gryb
2000-01 Lisa Jong
1999-2000 Renée Filion
1998-99 Ryan Chad Rivest
1997-98 Michael Rubin
1996-97 Michael Mugo Mwangi
1995-96 Doreen Silvester
1994-95 Sharon Clarke
1993-94 No candidate
1992-93 Kimberley Catherine Hall
1991-92 Susan Clare Puddephatt
1990-91 Kelvin Hue Yu Lee
1989-90 Reyer Johannus "Rob" Barel